Interplastic Corporation Announces 2018 Scholars Award Winners

Reagan Stephens, IP Corporation’s Chief Operating Officer, today announced the 2018 recipients of the Scholars Award sponsored by Interplastic Corporation in affiliation with the American Composites Manufacturers Association (ACMA) and the International Cast Polymer Association (ICPA).

The six well-deserving high school graduates and their company affiliations are:
Wallace Woodlief, Cypress, TX (Enduro Composites); Reagan Lancaster, Bristol, TN (Strongwell); Hannah Runnion, Jefferson, OH (Chromaflo Technologies); Jennie Choberka, Alexandria, OH (Owens Corning); Amy Landin, La Vernia, TX (Xeres Corporation); and Sara Burnette, Mount Carmel, TN (Eastman Chemical). This year we provided each winner an award of $3,500 to be used towards their studies at a four-year college or university of their choice.

This is the eighteenth year Interplastic Corporation has awarded the scholarships. “The pool of applications we received was excellent and these recipients have gone above and beyond in their studies, school activities, volunteer & community services, and more,” said Reagan Stephens.

To be eligible for a Scholars Award, the applicant’s parents, legal guardian, or the student must be employed by an ACMA or ICPA member company and the student must be planning to attend an accredited four-year college or university. The selection of the Scholars Award winners is based on the individual’s personal merit and background, with an emphasis on excellence in academic, financial need and extracurricular activities. The scholarships must be used for tuition and/or required books, supplies and equipment.