Interplastic Corporation Announces 2022 Scholars Award Winners

(St. Paul, MN – September 22nd, 2022) Erik Levy, IP Corporation’s Chief Operating Officer, today announced the 2022 recipients of the Scholars Award sponsored by Interplastic Corporation in affiliation with the American Composites Manufacturers Association (ACMA) and the International Cast Polymer Association (ICPA).

The six well-deserving high school graduates and their company affiliations are: Celina Liang, Morgantown, WV (West Virginia University); Kailyn Spitler, Greenwood, IN (Superior Industrial Solutions) Stella Marti, San Antonio, TX (Inpro Corp); Peyton Woodlief, Cypress, TX (Enduro Composites); Katie Madlem, Wakarusa, IN (Frost Engineering & Consulting); and Nicole Elchert, Riegel, OH (Johns Manville). This year we provided each winner an award of $3,500 to be used towards their studies at a four-year college or university of their choice.

This is the twenty-second year Interplastic Corporation has awarded the scholarships. “Every year the amount and quality of the applications we receive amazes me. All applicants but especially these recipients have gone above and beyond in their studies, school activities, volunteer & community services, and more,” said Erik Levy.

To be eligible for a Scholars Award, the applicant’s parents, legal guardian, or the student must be employed by an ACMA or ICPA member company and the student must be planning to attend an accredited four-year college or university. The selection of the Scholars Award winners is based on the individual’s personal merit and background, with an emphasis on excellence in academic, financial need and extracurricular activities. The scholarships must be used for tuition and/or required books, supplies and equipment.