Interplastic Corporation Announces 2023 Scholars Award Winners

(St. Paul, MN – July 12, 2023) Erik Levy, IP Corporation’s Chief Operating Officer, today announced the 2023 recipients of the Scholars Award sponsored by Interplastic Corporation in affiliation with the American Composites Manufacturers Association (ACMA) and the International Cast Polymer Association (ICPA).

The six well-deserving high school graduates and their company affiliations are: Micaela Barbery, Rochester Hills, MI (Teijin Automotive Technologies); Abigail Grace Linderman, Birmingham, AL (Huber Engineered Materials) Kaila Arthur, Richmond, IN (Creative Composite Group); Brady Brownell, Salem, OR (Miles Fiberglass); Alayna Crawford, Newark, OH (Owen’s Corning); and Danielle McIIwain, South Bend, IN (Superior Oil). This year we provided each winner an award of $3,500 to be used towards their studies at a four-year college or university of their choice.

This is the twenty-third year Interplastic Corporation has awarded the scholarships. “We are always amazed by the level of applicants we receive. These young individuals are impressive and have gone above and beyond in their studies, school activities, volunteer & community services, and more,” said Erik Levy.

To be eligible for a Scholars Award, the applicant’s parents, legal guardian, or the student must be employed by an ACMA or ICPA member company and the student must be planning to attend an accredited four-year college or university. The selection of the Scholars Award winners is based on the individual’s personal merit and background, with an emphasis on excellence in academic, financial need and extracurricular activities. The scholarships must be used for tuition and/or required books, supplies and equipment.